Martin Luther King of Georgia

January 13, 2011 at 10:00 am Leave a comment

January 15, 1929 – April 4, 1968

We have flown the air like birds,
השכלנו לטוס באוויר כמו ציפורים
حلّقنا في الهواء كالعصافير

We have swum the sea like fishes
השכלנו לשחות בים כמו דגים
سبحنا في البحر كالأسماك

But have yet to learn the simple act
אך עדיין לא למדנו את המעשה הפשוט….
لكننا لم نتقن بعد، تلك المهارة البسيطة ….

Of walking the earth like brothers
של ללכת על האדמה כמו אחים
أن نمشي على الأرض كالأخوة

Words by: Martin Luther King Jr.
מילים: מרטין לוטר קינג הבן
من أقوال:مارتن لوثر كينج

Entry filed under: Human Rights, Justice, Peace and Justice, Restorative Justice.

2010 in review Doubt, Uncertainty and Belief

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Haai!

  • 237,756

Dorpsbewoners

Argiewe

Onlangse Lesers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

Kalendar

January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Dec   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

del.icio.us


